17
Apr
09

Blog worth looking at: BJJ Norcal

I came across an interesting post this morning, and after looking around at the site it is absolutely one I would recommend.

The post was about a Dave Camarillo seminar and I love the following quote:

In Dave’s opinion, the focus until black belt should be to control the position. Attacking the target takes experience and attributes.

We always talk about “position before submission” but then we see videos from Pan Ams or Mundials, Cobrinha pulling some sick sweep off, Galvao “body surfing” or Ryan Hall pulling off another tough submission and it is easy to lose track of what we should be working on.  There’s no doubt in my game, when I am pulling off lots of submissions its because my position is “tight”, I’m hitting those little details and the rest falls into place.

That being said, here’s the link to the blog, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do:

http://www.bjjnorcal.com/blog/2009/4/15/daves-footlock-seminar.html

Fight Harder! Fight Longer!

Tactical Nutrition


0 Responses to “Blog worth looking at: BJJ Norcal”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930